I, Death by Mark Leslie

I, Death is a novel about a seventeen-year-old named Peter O’Mallick who is convinced that he has a death curse. His entire life, every person he has loved or become friends with seems to have died in some tragic circumstance.

Listen to an excerpt from I, Death by Mark Leslie

Peter’s story is told in three parts via 3 distinct points of view. The largest segment of the three parts is the first one where Peter, advised by his guidance counsellor, has taken to journaling about his list of anxieties. Peter ends up journaling on a public blog, slowly gaining a following of strangers from around the world who both connect with, attempt to support and comment on his online journal entries. Unbeknownst to Peter, one of the strangers following his blog is reading it and trying to figure out how to leverage Peter’s supernatural curse into something he can use for his own nefarious purposes.

I, Death


i-Tunes (TBA)
google PLAY


This excerpt is available on iTunes.

I, Death is written by Mark Leslie
Published by Edge Science Fiction and Fantasy Publishing
Copyright by Mark Leslie
Audio Copyright Twinstar Studios
Read by: Chip Michael from The cast of Sage & Savant

More about the Author:

Mark Leslie lives in Hamilton, Ontario and has been writing since he first discovered his mother’s Underwood typewriter in the spare bedroom closet of the family home at the age of thirteen.

His first published short story “The Progressive Sidetrack” (1992) was a Young Adult humor story, and his first published horror story “Phantom Mitch” (1993) received Honorable Mention in Ellen Datlow’s The Year’s Best Fantasy &Horror.

Mark’s first book was a short story collection entitled One Hand Screaming, which he released in 2004. Since then, he has edited science fiction and horror anthologies such as North of Infinity II(2006), Campus Chills (2009) and Tesseracts Sixteen: Parnassus Unbound (2012). Curious about the paranormal (and still frightened by the monster under his bed), Mark also writes a series of true ghost story books for Dundurn which include Haunted Hamilton: The Ghosts of Dundurn Castle & Other Steeltown ShiversSpooky Sudbury: True Tales of the Eerie & Unexplained (2013) and Tomes of Terror: Haunted Bookstores & Libraries (2014)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.